Who are we!


Durga Temple and Community Center is being managedby:

  1. Executive Committee
  2. Board of Trustees      

The Executive Committee organizes programs in the Temple and controls day to day affairs of the association with the help of other various committees listed below. Members of the Executive Committee are elected by the general body annually. The responsibilities for long term goals and planning rest with the Board of Trustees, which consists of major financial contributors.

The names of individuals serving on the Executive Committee , Board of Trustees and other committees are given below. A number of other individuals, including several physicians from New Jersey have been supporting CJHA and Durga Temple and have been making valuable contributions in different forms to maintain the Temple and to organize different activities.

The membership for the Boards for 2012 are as follows:

Executive Committee

 Mr. J. Sabharwal President (732) 821-4450
 Mr. Dinesh Vyas Vice President (215) 741-3535
 Mr. Satinder Passi Secretary (732) 750-4766
 Mr. Roshan lal Verma Treasurer (732) 961-3245

Board of Trustees

 Dr. Rajesh Sachdeo (723) 668-7239

Jitendra Bahloza Dr. Prithvi Bhalla Sukhdev Bhalla
Nirmal Chopra Ajay Gupta Dr. Bikki Jaggi
Anil Kapoor Ashish Kapoor Ramesh Kapoor
Sat Pal Kapoor Om Khurana Vinod Madhok
Dinesh Nain Ramesh Nijhawan Jatinder Sabharwal 
Brij Sharma Dev Sondhi Verender Soni
Shiv Thapar Roshan Lal Verma

Building & Maintenance

 Nirmal Chopra – (201) 228-2693

Dr. Prithvi Bhalla Sukhdev Bhalla Dr. Bikki Jaggi
Sat Pal Kapoor Dinesh Nain Jatinder Sabharwal

Pandit Committee

 Sat Pal Kapoor  (732) 946-0448

Dr. Bikki Jaggi Dr. Rajesh Sachdeo
Tilak Raj Sharma Roshan Lal Verma

Finance Committee

 Dr. Bikki Jaggi  (732) 297-3634

Sat Pal Kapoor Roshan Lal Verma
Nirmal Chopra Jatinder Sabharwal

 Program Committee

Dr. Prithvi Bhalla (609) 275-2844 Dr. Bikki Jaggi (732) 297-3634

Langar Committee

Coordinator  Dr. Bikki Jaggi  (732)297-3634

Mrs. Shashi Rekha Dinesh Vyas Dr. Rajesh Sachdeo

Kirtan Committee

 Madhu Bhalla – (609) 275-2844

Rattan Bakshi Shanti Mata Ji Sudha Bajaj
Tilak Raj Sharma Sushma Bahloz Ramesh Verma

Puja & Hall Reservation

Temple (609) 683-4015/3760 or  Madhu Bhalla (609) 275-2844

Membership & Contributions

  Mr. Satinder Passi (732) 750-4766